Entertainment News Sports

World Test Cricket Final

World Test Championship Final

India takes on Newzeland for World Test Championship final at Southampton, United Kingdom. The much awaited test match final between Newzeland, the number one test team and India, the number two test team is evenly poised. Both India and Newzeland are eyeing for the coveted World Cup Trophy.

Newzeland has performed extremely well off late in test match cricket and recently their confidence is sky high as they have played two test matches against England and won the second test at Edgbaston capturing the series. India on the other hand played their last test match against England few months back and won the series. Newzeland has an upperhand as they have already played two test matches before the finals and are in good form. India has not played any international test match for last few months and are short of match practice.

Both teams are full of talented players under the captaincy of Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson respectively. This contest is going to be a treat for cricket buffs.

India’s Playing eleven for the WTC final: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma Jasprit Bumrah.

Newzland Team: Devon Conway, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Neil Wagner, Ajaz Patel.